ASIPI has a new Executive Committee for the period 2015-2018

Comité Ejecutivo 2015-2018During the General Assembly of ASIPI held on December 2 in Cartagena de Indias in occasion of the XIX Congress of the Association, the new Executive Committee that will lead the Association until December 2018 was elected.

The new Executive Committee is composed as follows: María del Pilar Troncoso (Dominican Republic) as President, Elisabeth Siemsen (Brazil) as Vice President 1, Rafael Covarrubias (Chile) as Vice President 2, Luis Henriquez (Venezuela) as Secretary, Enrique Diaz (Mexico) as Treasurer, Jorge Chávarro (Colombia) as Director 1, Marco Antonio Palacios (Guatemala) as Director 2, Matias Noetinger (Argentina) as Director 3 and Juan Vanrell (Uruguay) as Past President.

The new Executive Committee has the challenge to continue consolidating ASIPI as the voice of Intellectual Property in America.

Upon assuming as President, María del Pilar Troncoso stated that she will continue working hard to represent the values that characterize us, and to achieve the objectives set by our Association. She also extended an invitation to the National Delegates, members of the Working Committees, and in general, to the entire membership, to continue the wonderful work that year after year has allowed us to achieve goals and undertake new projects. We count on you.

Finally, she reiterated her gratefulness for the confidence, support, affection and all the enthusiasm that she has received to reach this honorable position. “I accept the responsibility that you have given me, and I promise to invest all my effort and work to continue the excellent work of those who have preceded me. I am sure that together we will have a beneficial future in ASIPI“.

CategoryInteresting News

ASIPI 2024. All rights reserved. Registered Trademark
Privacy use policies