New Executive Committee of ASIPI for the period 2018-2021

During the General Assembly of ASIPI held on November 28 in the city of Rio de Janeiro in the framework of the XX Congress of the Association, the new Executive Committee that will lead the Association until the end of 2021 was elected.

The new Executive Committee is composed by: Elisabeth Siemsen (Brazil) as President, Enrique Díaz (Mexico) as Vice-President 1, Jorge Chávarro (Colombia) as Vice-President 2 (Colombia), Luis Henriquez (Venezuela) as Secretary, Matías Noetinger (Argentina) as Treasurer, Marco Antonio Palacios (Guatemala) as Director 1, Ricardo Fischer (United States) as Vocal 2, Juli Gutiérrez (Peru) as Vocal 3 and María del Pilar Troncoso (Dominican Republic) as Past President.

Our new President stated in her inaugural speech that “The success achieved so far does not guarantee a relevant future to the activities of ASIPI. We need to modernize. So, we want to implement measures to modernize and align the activities of the association so that these challenges actually become opportunities and achievements in the future. “

Great changes will come that, without a doubt, will benefit the Association and the Intellectual Property community in general.

CategoryInteresting News

ASIPI 2024. Direitos reservados. Marca registrada.
Políticas de uso de privacidade